Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

 Board of Directors

John Etherington

Non-executive Director, Chairperson of the Board


Committee memberships:
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance
  • Remuneration and Nomination (Chair)

John is currently a Director of Pental Limited. He is the Director of the National Heart Foundation of Australia, as well as the President of the foundation's Victorian division.

John is a member of the Finance Committee of The Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania, and a co-trustee of the Ian Rollo Currie Foundation. 

Former Director and membership positions:

  • Assurance and Advisory Partner of Deloitte

Katherine Allchin

Non-executive Director
GAICD, BBus – Marketing

Committee memberships:

  • Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Katherine has more than 25 years' experience in the financial services industry, and extensive knowledge in both the retail and institutional funds management space. Her career also includes the building of a number of successful financial services businesses from start-up organisations.

Katherine is the founding shareholder and Executive at Viva Investment Management, a boutique Australian equity and Asian equity funds management business.  

Former Director and membership positions:

  • Chair Corporate Governance Committee at BGI

  • Chair Corporate Governance Committee at Vinva

  • Member of BGI Australian Executive Committee

  • Member of BGI Global Client and Product Committee

  • Member of Risk and Compliance Committee at Barclays Global Investors

Jane Bell  

Non-executive Director


Committee memberships:
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance
  • Due Diligence

Jane is a banking and finance lawyer with more than 22 years' experience in senior roles in leading law firms, financial services and corporate treasury operations gained living in Australia, UK, Canada and USA.  Since 2002, she has held a number of directorship positions, She is currently a Non-executive Director of Royal Melbourne Hospital (Melbourne Health), non-executive director of Biomedical Research Victoria, independent Chair of the Melbourne Genomics Health Alliance, independent member of the Audit Committee of The Salvation Army, and Trustee of the RSULTC Foundation.

Former Director and membership positions:
  • Director of Worksafe Victoria

  • Director of Monash Institute of Medical Research-Prince Henry's Institute of Medical Research.

  • Deputy Chairperson and Director of Westernport Water Corporation 

  • Director of Australian Red Cross (Queensland Division) 

  • Director of Queensland Institute of Medical Research Trust

  • Director of Victorian Women's Housing Association​

David Cousins AM

Non-executive Director


Committee memberships
  • Remuneration and Nomination

David is an economist and Adjunct Professor with the Centre for Regulatory Studies, Faculty of Law, Monash University. He was also recently the Commissioner of the Taxi Industry Inquiry and has served as Director of Consumer Affairs Victoria. He has worked in private consulting as a Director of KPMG Consulting. He is an active member of The Uniting Church in Australia.

Former Director and membership positions:
  • Commissioner of Taxi Industry Inquiry

  • Director of Consumer Affairs Victoria

  • Commissioner of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

  • Chairman and Member of the Prices Surveillance Authority.

  • Director of KPMG Consulting

Lindsay Mann

Non-executive Director

Committee memberships:

  • Due Diligence (Chair)
  • Investment

Lindsay is a Fellow of the Actuaries Institute and brings 40 years financial services experience to the role. He has held a number of senior executive positions in funds management, wealth management and life insurance across Asia, Australia and New Zealand. Since retiring as Regional Head, Asia, of First State Investments in 2010, he has been a Non-executive Director for a number of investment companies and funds in Asia and Australia. He currently holds a directorship with WAM Capital Limited. ​He is a member of the Glen Waverley congregation of the Uniting Church in Australia​.

Terry McCredden 

Non-executive Director

B Com (Honours)

Committee memberships:
  • Investment

Terry is the former CEO of UniSuper and Telstra Super. He is Chairman of Infradebt, an infrastructure debt manager, and is an independent director on three Trustee Boards of the NAB /MLC group. Terry is also a member of an international advisory board for DC Placement Advisers Ltd based in Munich, Germany. Terry is Chair of the Leadership Group of Northern Community Church of Christ, his local church.

Former Director and membership positions:
  • Member of the Compliance Committee of Aviva Investors Australia

  • Director of Blue Rice Investment Management Asian Credit Fund

  • Director Blue Rice Investment Management Asian Short Duration Fund

  • Regional Head, Asia, of First State Investments

  • CEO of the Asian funds management business of National Mutual Funds Management

Michael Walsh 

Executive Director

M Com

Committee memberships:
  • Remuneration and Nomination

Michael is the former Risk Manager, Head of Responsible Investment Research and Interim Chief Executive Officer of Hunter Hall International Limited. He has over 40 years combined business, academic and financial services experience and possesses more than 15 years in the responsible investment sector as a consultant, publisher, director and senior executive.  He is a Non-executive Director of Smallco Investment Manager Limited.

David Watson 

Non-executive Director


Committee memberships:
  • Audit, Risk and Compliance (Chair)

David has been a Chartered Accountant since 1983. David was a Partner at Deloitte for 20 years, specialising in providing assurance, transaction and advisory services to fast growing mid cap ASX companies and large private companies primarily in the manufacturing, retail and services industries. David retired from Deloitte in May 2013 after 33 years​.​

Former Director and membership positions:
  • Audit Partner at Deloitte​

Gayle Wilson 

Non-executive Director

MBus Marketing, Grad Dip Marketing, Dip T 

Committee memberships:
  • Investment Committee (Chair)

Gail is a formerly director of Merrill Lynch and Citigroup, the CEO of Berndale Securities Ltd and was the first female CEO of a corporate member of the ASX. Within the NFP sector, Gayle was also a former member of the Finance and Investment Committee of the Brotherhood of St Laurence.

Former Director and membership positions:
  • Director of Merrill Lynch Australia
  • Director of Citigroup Australia
  • Member of the Finance and Investment Committee of the Brotherhood of St Laurence​